X
Menu
X

Careers – Student Advice

Student information. 

Use the links in “Careers – General” and then explore further with these additional links. There is a lot to consider. Research will help you make an informed decision about your career.

 

We have prospectuses in the careers corner of the library, but here is a list of all local education and training providers (College, Sixth Form and Apprenticeships). Applications can be done on-line but if you need additional help, speak to school or contact the provider directly and they will happily provide individual support.

Name Tel No Website Address Twitter Handle
Accrington and Rossendale College (01254) 354354 www.accross.ac.uk @accrosscollege
Accrington Academy Sixth Form (01254) 304300 www.accrington-academy.org @AA6th
Accrington Stanley FC (01254) 304071 http://www.stanleytrust.co.uk/apply/ @stanleyfctrust
Alder Grange Sixth Form (01706) 223171 www.aldergrange.com (click on ‘Sixth Form’) @AlderGrange
Bacup and Rawtenstall Grammar School (01706) 234500 www.brgs.co.uk @BRGS_1701
Blackburn College (01254) 55144 www.blackburn.ac.uk @bbcollege
British Aerospace Apply Online http://bit.ly/2huQmnE @BAESApprenticeships
BT Apply Online www.bt.com/apprentices @BTEarlyCareers
Burnley College (01282) 711222 www.burnley.ac.uk @BurnleyCollege
Cardinal Newman College (01772) 460181 www.cardinalnewman.ac.uk @Newman_College
Craven College/The Aviation Academy (01756) 791411 www.craven-college.ac.uk @cravencollege
Fleetwood Nautical Academy (01253) 779123 http://bit.ly/2htELWe @B&FC
Haslingden High School and Sixth Form (01706) 215726 www.haslingdensixth.com/ @HaslingdenHigh
Just Childcare (0161) 2302750 http://www.justchildcare.co.uk/careers @JustChildcare
Lancaster Royal Grammar (01524) 580600 www.lrgs.org.uk @LRGSLancaster
Myerscough College (01995) 642222 www.myerscough.ac.uk @MyerscoughColl
Nelson and Colne College (01282) 440209 www.nelson.ac.uk @NelsonColneColl
North Lancs Training Group (01254) 395355 www.nltg.co.uk @north_lancs
Preston’s College (01772) 225522 www.preston.ac.uk @PrestonCollege
Pro Direct Soccer Academy (01254) 269600 www.prodirectsocceracademy.com @PDSoccer
Queen Elizabeth’s Grammar School (01254) 686307 www.qegsblackburn.com @QEGS_Blackburn
Royal Army (0345) 6008080 www.army.mod.uk @armyjobs
Royal Air Force (RAF) (0345) 6055555 www.raf.mod.uk @RAF_Recruitment
Royal Navy (0345) 607 5555 www.royalnavy.mod.uk @RNJobsUK
RWP Training (01706) 260914 www.rwp.co.uk @rwptraining
St Christopher’s High School Sixth Form (01254) 380527 www.st-christophers.org/Sixth-Form @StChrisSixth
St Mary’s College (01254) 580464 www.stmarysblackburn.ac.uk @smcblackburn
St Wilfrid’s C. of E. High School Sixth Form (01254) 604162 www.saintwilfrids.co.uk/sixthform.htm @SaintWilfrids
Thomas Whitham Sixth Form (01282) 682272 www.twsf.lancs.sch.uk @TWSFBurnley
Training 2000 (01254) 586534 www.training2000.co.uk @training2000
Westholme School Sixth Form (01254) 506070 www.westholmeschool.com @WestholmeSchool

 https://nationalcareersservice.direct.gov.uk

You can ring an advisor on (0800) 100 900 throughout the day and at weekends.

 

Finally, this is what we have planned for you at the end of Year 10.